Festival Welcomes New Board Members

For 2017 Season

Lynn Swan and Robin Nelson Wicks join the board of the Methow Valley Chamber Music FestivalLynn Swan and Robin Nelson Wicks

The Methow Valley Chamber Music Festival named Robin Nelson Wicks and Lynn Swan to its board of directors at the organization’s recent annual meeting.

Robin was a familiar presence at last summer’s festival, serving as visual artist, donor dinner performer, ticket taker, photographer, wine pourer and art seller.

“I loved wearing so many hats during the festival,” she said, “and I am really excited about joining the festival board.” 

Swan is new to the Methow Valley, having moved here with her husband, Don, in 2014. This is her first foray into board membership and she admits she’s, “A little nervous and a lot thrilled.” Festival concertgoers met Swan this summer in the Sparling Art Room.

The board also elected officers at the annual meeting: Jane Orme, president; Dave Chantler, vice-president; and Anne Peck, secretary-treasurer. Carolanne Steinebach was re-elected for a three-year term.